Fandom

Elder Scrolls

51,097pages
Add New Page

Elder Scrolls

in: TESWiki

The Elder Scrolls Wiki:Moot

English

The Elder Scrolls Wiki:Moot

51,097pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk1
Nutshell This page in a nutshell: The moot is a monthly meeting in the chat where we keep each other updated, and is open to everyone!
The Moot
IP Council Room
Welcome to the Moot!

Date

The First Saturday of Each Month

Hour

4 PM EST/9 PM GMT

For the event in The Elder Scrolls lore, see Moot.
Shortcut:
MOOT

A Moot is a monthly meeting between users meant to efficiently discuss and vote on topics of importance. All TESWikians are invited to attend. Don't hesitate to voice your opinion when asked; every voice counts! The moot is generally an informal, "open floor"-type event, where anyone can talk about things on their mind, but it's a very good idea to write down what you'll be talking about in advance here.

ParticipationEdit

The Moot is open to participation from all users!

Our Chat Rules do apply, so interfering with Moot may result in a kick. While not a requirement, if you want to bring up a topic, it is highly encouraged that you sign your name below.

If you're not presenting, you shouldn't sign your name and may join any time. While this is meant to be a fun and informative event, participants are expected to act respectful and be patient. As such, interrupt those presenting a topic isn't allowed—your time to speak will come.

TimezonesEdit

The Moots are always scheduled for Saturday, at 21:00 UTC, which is 4 PM ET in North America. To avoid confusion, the different time zones have been provided.

Note: UTC does not have Daylight Savings Time so it stays the same all year round. If your country uses Daylight Savings Time the time will be an hour(or a half hour) later than it is stated in the timezone slot. Day Savings Time times, or "summer times", have their own timezone names which are usually the winter one's name plus an S (or if the original already has an S then they replace it with a D). All summer timezone names are marked with a reference. Check here which timezone your country belongs to. Please note that some timezone have the same name both in winter and in summer time.

Show
UTC−12 (AoE) 09:00 Saturday
UTC−11 (NUT/SST) 10:00 Saturday
UTC−10 (HAST/CKT/TAHT) 11:00 Saturday
UTC-9:30 (MART) 11:30 Saturday
UTC−9 (AKST/HADT[1]/GAMT) 12:00 Saturday
UTC−8 (AKDT[1]/PT/PST) 13:00 Saturday
UTC−7 (PDT/MT/MST/PT[1]) 14:00 Saturday
UTC−6 (MDT/CT/CST/MT[1]/GALT) 15:00 Saturday
UTC−5 (CDT/CIST/ET/EST/CT[1]/EAST/EASST[1]/ACT/COT/ECT/PET) 16:00 Saturday
UTC-4:30 (VET) 16:30 Saturday
UTC−4 (EDT/AST/AT/CDT[1]/CIDST[1]/ET[1]/AMT/BOT/FKT/GYT/PYT) 17:00 Saturday
UTC-3:30 (NST) 17:30 Saturday
UTC−3 (ADT/AT[1]/WGT/ADT[1]/PMST/AMST[1]/ART/BRT/CLST[1]/CLT/FKST[1]/GFT/PYST[1]/SRT/UYT/WARST[1]) 18:00 Saturday
UTC-2:30 (NDT[1]) 18:30 Saturday
UTC−2 (WGST[1]/PMDT[1]/BRST[1]/FNT/GST/UYST[1]) 19:00 Saturday
UTC-1 (AZOT) 20:00 Saturday
UTC/AZOST[1] 21:00 Saturday
Europe and Africa
UTC-1 (CVT) 20:00 Saturday
UTC/GMT/WET/WT 21:00 Saturday
UTC+1 (CET/WEST[1]/BST[1]/WAT/WST) 22:00 Saturday
UTC+2 (EET/CEST[1]/CAT/SAST/WAST[1]) 23:00 Saturday
UTC+3 (EEST[1]/FET[1]/EAT/MSK) 00:00 Sunday
UTC+4 (KUYT/MSD[1]/SAMT) 01:00 Sunday
Asia and Australasia
UTC+3 (EEDT) 00:00 Saturday
UTC+4 01:00 Sunday
UTC+5 (TFT) 02:00 Sunday
UTC+6 (IOT) 03:00 Sunday
UTC+6:30 (CCT) 03:30 Sunday
UTC+7 (CXT) 04:00 Sunday
UTC+8 (AWST) 05:00 Sunday
UTC+8:45 (ACWST) 05:45 Sunday
UTC+9 (KST/AWDT[1]/PWT) 06:00 Sunday
UTC+9:30 (ACST/ACT) 06:30 Sunday
UTC+10 (AEST/AET/CHUT/ChST/PGT/YAPT) 07:00 Sunday
UTC+10:30 (LHST/ACDT[1]/ACT[1]) 07:30 Sunday
UTC+11 (LHDT[1]/NFT/AEDT[1]/AET[1]/BST/KOST/NCT/PONT/SBT/VUT) 08:00 Sunday
UTC+12 (NZST/FJT/GILT/MHT/NRT/TVT/WAKT/WFT) 09:00 Sunday
UTC+12:45 (CHAST) 09:45 Sunday
UTC+13 (FJST[1]/NZDT[1]/PHOT/TKT/TOT) 10:00 Sunday
UTC+13:45 (CHADT[1]) 10:45 Sunday
UTC+14 (LINT/WST) 11:00 Sunday

Different positionsEdit

PresenterEdit

One of the people who is suggesting something.

  1. Presenters usually speak in the order they are signed up for below.
  2. An ideal presentation includes a relatively brief explanation of their proposal along with any relevant additional information. When they're finished, they will let everyone know and discussion and voting will begin.
  3. The Presenter should try to be as clear and grammatically correct as possible. Respect for others is extremely important while trying to get their point across. They may argue for or against a point, or maintain neutrality and let others decide. The Presenter may discuss the topic with everyone else and cast a vote when voting occurs.

SpectatorEdit

A regular user watching and/or voting in the Moot.

  • Anyone can attend the Moot without signing their name. All votes count, as do all opinions. No opinion counts any more or less than any other opinion. Anyone who purposely creates tension may be kicked.

Moot procedureEdit

  1. Opening Time: Presenters should try to be in the chat at this time no matter their order. Around ten minutes should be given to wait for latecomers before the actual meeting begins.
  2. Beginning of the meeting: Once everyone is satisfied with the number of audience members, the first Presenter will speak about their topic.
  3. The Presenter goes: The user will give their opening statements, present their case, and then rest their case.
  4. Discussion: Once the Presenter is finished, they will ask those attending to discuss their ideas in a civil manner.
  5. Voting: Everyone will gets a say in the topic and if it's evident via votes that roughly two-thirds are in agreement, the results will be tallied and the moot will continue. If the topic is highly controversial, a separate consensus can be created in the forum. To vote, respond with either (yes)—support for the proposal—or (no)—opposing the proposal. One can withdraw their vote if one wishes, and remaining neutral is also allowed.
  6. End of the Discussion: After a decision is reached, the next Presenter(s) will repeat the same process until they are all finished. Once all discussions have been closed, the meeting will come to an end.

Sign-upEdit

AttendanceEdit

Here is a list of different positions to sign up for. If you want to present a topic, simply edit this next section and sign your signature. We take constant record here, so we will know if a name is where it shouldn't be or isn't there at all.

PresenterEdit

Those wanting to introduce a topic to the Moot will put do like so: Signature – Topic A new bullet will separate different Presenters from one another. For example:

  • Bob – Moot stuff
  • Jerry – Moot Stuff

To avoid stretching out the moots for too long, users may present 2-3 topics per moot. If a meeting is already pretty full, it is advisable to try your luck with the next one. When signing your name, please check to see if someone is already covering the topic you want to introduce to the Moot.

Current Moot TopicsEdit

  • Controller button images and templates similar to {{G}} & {{C}}. —TheDefiant604 (talk • contribs)
  • Suggest the creation of a {{Platform Needed}} template for use in article Bugs sections. — The Cat Master (talk) 04:42, December 13, 2016 (UTC)

LogEdit

The Moots will be logged for the sake of convenience. In case the outcome of a previous Moot is disputed, the log will be here to resolve the issue.

  1. June 27, 2015 (Text) (Summary)
  2. July 4, 2015 (Text) (Summary)
  3. July 11, 2015 (Text) (Summary)
  4. July 18, 2015 (Text) (Summary)
  5. July 25, 2015 (Text) (Summary)
  6. August 01, 2015 (Text) (Summary)
  7. August 08, 2015 (Text) (Summary)
  8. August 15, 2015 (Text) (Summary)
  9. August 22, 2015 (Text) (Summary)
  10. August 29, 2015 (Text) (Summary)
  11. September 5, 2015 (Text) (Summary)
  12. September 12, 2015 (Text) (Summary)
  13. September 19, 2015 (Text) (Summary)
  14. September 26, 2015 (Text) (Summary)
  15. October 03, 2015 (Text) (Summary)
  16. October 10, 2015 (Text) (Summary)
  17. October 17, 2015 (Text) (Summary)
  18. October 24, 2015 (Text) (Summary)
  19. October 31, 2015 (Text) (Summary)
  20. November 7, 2015 (Text) (Summary)
  21. November 14, 2015 (Text) (Summary)
  22. November 21, 2015 (Text) (Summary)
  23. November 28, 2015 (Text) (Summary)
  24. December 05, 2015 (Text) (Summary)
  25. December 12, 2015 (Text) (Summary)
  26. December 19, 2015 (Text) (Summary)
  27. December 26, 2015 (Text) (Summary)
  28. January 02, 2016 (Text) (Summary)
  29. January 09, 2016 (Text) (Summary)
  30. January 16, 2016 (Text) (Summary)
  31. January 23, 2016 (Text) (Summary)
  32. January 30, 2016 (Text) (Summary)
  33. February 06, 2016 (Text) (Summary)

NotesEdit

  • All items agreed on will be added to the Moot tasklist; this will allow us to keep track of what we have left to do so we do not forget to do anything.
  • Most Summaries can also be found in our Weekly Updates.

ReferencesEdit

This reference is added after all the timezone names that are Daylight Savings Time timezones aka summer ones. If your country uses DST please make sure you check the summer one. If you add a summer timezone remember to add this reference.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.